Lately

Things have been so messed up lately. Just too much going on at once, too much for me to process and get through this. How am I supposed to focus on being healthy with all that is going on?
 
My mother left my father this weekend to stay with her male BFF/Dom/65 year old rich guy because my father “chose” another woman (also was mom’s friend his play partner and family roommate) over my mom,  and now they are in the middle of a NASTY separation, my family wants to blame my father for everything saying that he is the one who cheated on my mom but the kicker is: they were in an open relationship and he possibly chose his partner/lover over her (IDK anymore) but I can’t tell my external family that BC my mom is afraid they will disapprove of her and reject her which then places blame unfairly on my dad, my sister sides with mom pretty much 100% and doesn’t want to live with my dad while Cindy (lover/partner/roommate) is there so now I took her in until Mom & her friend Paul (Dom/65/rich guy/best friend) close on the new house and am now driving her back and forth to and from school all while working a full time job. My husband is leaving for deployment in two months and I am NOT READY, My family has placed me in the middle of this CRAZY FIASCO that no one knows the whole truth of because no one will talk to each other. Because I am adult, I have to take care of anyone. While Mom and Dad are figuring things out and reorganizing their lives, I’m left with the whirlwind mess of their drama. I am not complaining when it comes to my baby sister but it’s so hard. I just moved into a new apartment so I can’t find anything, nothing is organized, nothing is normal. My house, like my life, is FUBAR’d
 
It’s so hard having to be STRONG for everyone, not having time or energy to sort this out for myself. It’s so hard to take care of a 16 yr old, 22 yr old, 27 yr old and myself and still have the mentality of my normal self. I normally am not this confused/depressed/stressed/open about everything. I just want to check in and never check out (Hotel California)
 
I think the only reason I am posting this is to get help/document what is going on and why health is second right now. Is this even something that should be publicized?? IDK anymore? What do you do when it’s not enough? I know that is not the best thing, nutrition will always be first of course, but exercise will have to wait until  things even out.
 
Hopefully this will blow over quickly and I have time to recover. 
 
BLAH
4 responses to “Lately

  1. I hope things clear up for you pretty soon, that sounds like way too much for one person to handle all of a sudden on top of you waiting for your husband to be deployed D: The time you have right now should be spent with your husband until he leaves not other people that are being giant babies about their problems 😦

Leave a Reply

